Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gabe's Downtown. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Punkob about 1 month ago

12 Oz. CAB Ribeye

Made to perfection! Loved my steak and will be back for more.

Cantrsh about 2 months ago

Blackened Atlantic Salmon

I can't say enough the dinner and service was phenomenal. I had the crabmeat eggrolls and the blackened salmon. The meal also came with lemon risotto and a crab cake. This was soo much food i took it home. I certainly will be back

Jessica about 2 months ago

White Chocolate Bread Pudding

Just eat this. You can thank me later! Seriously the best bread pudding I've had yet. Perfect texture. The sauce is balanced, not too sweet. It's the perfect ending to what is sure to have been a fantastic meal.

Jessica about 2 months ago

Shrimp and Grits

I recently visited New Orleans and had shrimp and grits at a well known restaurant in the area...and immediately missed Gabe's! These are magical. Layers of flavor, perfectly cooked shrimp, just the right amount of spice...all on top of the most amazing grits I've ever eaten. You won't be disappointed with this dish!

Christie 2 months ago

Crabmeat Stuffed Catfish

So wonderful and delicious! It was our anniversary and the creme brulee was the best! Thank you for a exquisite visit!

Jessicaterry08 3 months ago

Jambalaya

I had the jambalaya and beignets. I love how much meat is in the jambalaya, especially the shrimp. It's a little spicy and heavy on the rice, but overall very tasty. And I hope the beignets get added to the menu permanently because they are super yummy.

Marinda 3 months ago

Crispy Calamari

I Love the sauce they drizzle on top made from the tiny little peppers mixed in with the calamari !

Premiumdepot 3 months ago

Fried Shrimp Debris Po' Boy

One of the most flavorful sandwiches I have ever eaten. Leave it Chef Gabe to put brisket and shrimp together on a sandwich. Well done sir !

Katws 3 months ago

Pecan Crusted Catfish

We have enjoyed every lunch and dinner at Gabe's for the past thirteen years. It is hands down thee best restaurant in Villa Rica! We always take our out of town guests to Gabe's and frequent it often. The staff at Gabe's are very knowledgeable and friendly. The pecan encrusted catfish is a favorite of ours.

Travisbooker4 3 months ago

Maple Leaf Duck Breast

The dinner was great and I look forward to ordering for myself and a few friends.

Amber about 1 month ago

Spinach

This salad is wonderful and full of flavor. For additional amazing flavor try adding Blacked or Grilled Salmon.

Jessica about 2 months ago

Cajun Egg Rolls

Everything on the menu at Gabe's is divine...but if you don't start your meal with an order of these...you're doing it all wrong! I don't know what made Gabe decide to try this, but I'm so glad he did! It's all the best parts of all the best dishes rolled in to one and perfectly fried. Calling these "delicious" is an understatement!

Jessica about 2 months ago

Chicken Victoria

The chicken is perfectly moist every single time I get this. They sprinkle magic on the squash (the lemon cream sauce is insanely delicious) and the risotto cake is the perfect compliment to round it all out. Get this if you want a TON of flavor, but you want something a bit lighter.

Jtholl about 2 months ago

12 Oz. CAB Ribeye

The ribeye and compound herb butter is my absolute favorite at Gabes, I've been taking friends here for years and finally netted my wife after some delicious Shrimp and Grits. It's always a pleasant time at Gabes and I look forward to coming back again and again and again!

Yanalain 2 months ago

Blackened Atlantic Salmon

Delish

Marinda 3 months ago

Blackened Atlantic Salmon

My husband ordered this and he was kind enough to share a few bites and OMG. I will be ordering this next time. The lemon risotto was to die for

Sb747jb 3 months ago

Chicken Mozzarella

I love the lunch size portion of Chicken Mozzarella for lunch or dinner. It's delicious, crispy boneless fried chicken, mozzarella cheese with marinara sauce sitting on a bed of pasta. It's fantastic!!

Tasia 3 months ago

Stuffed Shrimp

I love seafood! Most of the best I've had is while vacationing on the coast, but Gabe's is rivaling all of them! The first bite made me dance a little...okay, A LOT...as all of the flavors came together for a tasty bite. We're so used to traveling for great seafood and this gem is right in our backyard. There's so much more I'd like to try with the variety of delicious options!

Leighandream 3 months ago

Cajun Chicken Sandwich

Popeyes who? This chicken sandwich was amazing. Flavorful, juicy and great

Kimcrittle 3 months ago

Cajun Egg Rolls

I saw the reviews but of course I had to try them for myself....and YESSSSSS they are DELISH!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA