Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gabe's Downtown. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Christie.Wainright 12 days ago

Crabmeat Stuffed Catfish

So wonderful and delicious! It was our anniversary and the creme brulee was the best! Thank you for a exquisite visit!

Jessicaterry08 25 days ago

Jambalaya

I had the jambalaya and beignets. I love how much meat is in the jambalaya, especially the shrimp. It's a little spicy and heavy on the rice, but overall very tasty. And I hope the beignets get added to the menu permanently because they are super yummy.

Marinda about 1 month ago

Crispy Calamari

I Love the sauce they drizzle on top made from the tiny little peppers mixed in with the calamari !

Premiumdepot about 1 month ago

Fried Shrimp Debris Po' Boy

One of the most flavorful sandwiches I have ever eaten. Leave it Chef Gabe to put brisket and shrimp together on a sandwich. Well done sir !

Katws about 1 month ago

Pecan Crusted Catfish

We have enjoyed every lunch and dinner at Gabe's for the past thirteen years. It is hands down thee best restaurant in Villa Rica! We always take our out of town guests to Gabe's and frequent it often. The staff at Gabe's are very knowledgeable and friendly. The pecan encrusted catfish is a favorite of ours.

Travisbooker4 about 2 months ago

Maple Leaf Duck Breast

The dinner was great and I look forward to ordering for myself and a few friends.

Kimcrittle about 2 months ago

Seafood Etouffee

I could eat this dish daily....OMG!!!

Kimcrittle about 2 months ago

Pain Perdue (french Toast)

Very cute dish and the bread is yummy!

Kimcrittle about 2 months ago

Bottomless Mimosa

We truly enjoyed our Saturday dining experience... Sammy delivered superb service and created an awesome rooftop setting. Bottomless was truly bottomless; know your limit, lol!!

Kimcrittle about 2 months ago

Boudin Balls

This is my mom's fav! She orders it every visit...

Brandibaxter315 about 2 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

Their take on Fried Green Tomatoes takes me back to grandma's table with a sophisticated spin. They're perfectly crispy on the outside with the inside being cooked to perfection with a tart bite. I could eat these daily.

Cohranchanning7 about 2 months ago

Catfish and Grits

1st time eatting at gabes in douglasville great service great food . we will come back . great waitress sam.

Specimen82 about 2 months ago

Shrimp and Grits

Portion size was great. Loved this dish, flavors were great.

Huntercoleman34 about 2 months ago

Maple Leaf Duck Breast

I had the Duck breast at dinner, the taste was amazing, mouth watering greatness. It was the highlight of my day, I will be coming back for more.

Sabrinaandwendel 2 months ago

12 Oz. CAB Ribeye

First let me say my mouth is watering as I write this review. I have been to some of the best steak restaurants and this is one of the best steaks that I have ever tasted. The flavor is magnificent and it's so tender. Must stop writing before I end up at Gabe's for dinner tonight. You must try it!

Annahillward 2 months ago

12 Oz. CAB Ribeye

If you're looking for a one-of-a-kind taste experience.. Gabe's is it! I had the ribeye over the scalloped potatoes, side of grits, and the corn maque choux, everything was absolutely delicious. No criticism at all. My fiance' and I had a wonderful dining experience. Please put this place at the top of your "must try" list!

Cindymoore43 2 months ago

Cajun Egg Rolls

I absolutely love the Cajun egg rolls. The restaurant is nice and it has a great atmosphere with great customer service. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to all my family and friends!

Jeff 2 months ago

Cajun Egg Rolls

These Cajun Egg Rolls are to die for! I never come to Gabe's and not order these things! They are fantastic! If you have not had them then I strongly suggest that you try them I am certain you will not be disappointed in them. And these are only for starters! Excellent!

Bartels 2 months ago

12 Oz. CAB Ribeye

We had Fried Green Tomatoes, and Calamari for appetizers which were superb! The red pepper aoli sauce is outstanding! The steak was excellent/ prepared to perfection and could be cut with a table knife! First time at this restaurant and will definitely come again when in the area! A hidden gem for Georgia for sure!

Laneem139 3 months ago

Crab Cakes

I've had way too many dishes from this place to count here, but every time I come I'm NEVER disappointed. The food is absolutely delicious!!! I love crab cakes and when I get a craving for them (which is often) I automatically think about going to Gabe's. Truly one of my top favorite spots!

Yanalain 13 days ago

Blackened Atlantic Salmon

Delish

Marinda about 1 month ago

Blackened Atlantic Salmon

My husband ordered this and he was kind enough to share a few bites and OMG. I will be ordering this next time. The lemon risotto was to die for

Sb747jb about 1 month ago

Chicken Mozzarella

I love the lunch size portion of Chicken Mozzarella for lunch or dinner. It's delicious, crispy boneless fried chicken, mozzarella cheese with marinara sauce sitting on a bed of pasta. It's fantastic!!

Tasia.Kilgore about 1 month ago

Stuffed Shrimp

I love seafood! Most of the best I've had is while vacationing on the coast, but Gabe's is rivaling all of them! The first bite made me dance a little...okay, A LOT...as all of the flavors came together for a tasty bite. We're so used to traveling for great seafood and this gem is right in our backyard. There's so much more I'd like to try with the variety of delicious options!

Leighandream about 1 month ago

Cajun Chicken Sandwich

Popeyes who? This chicken sandwich was amazing. Flavorful, juicy and great

Kimcrittle about 2 months ago

Cajun Egg Rolls

I saw the reviews but of course I had to try them for myself....and YESSSSSS they are DELISH!!

Kimcrittle about 2 months ago

Crawfish Quiche

It didn't look like a traditional quiche but the taste was AMAZING...

Kimcrittle about 2 months ago

Crawfish Bread

Definitely one of my favorite items on the menu!! The guilt I feel after demolishing an order is unreal but never stops me from ordering again...HaHa!

Kimcrittle about 2 months ago

Shrimp and Grits

Delish!!!!!! Very flavorful and appearance was perfect!

Daranokes about 2 months ago

Crawfish Bread

I didnt want it to end it was so gwood! The best!

Travisaturner1987 about 2 months ago

Shrimp and Grits

Was amazing highly suggest getting the shrimp and grits

Shannon about 2 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

As a vegetarian, I'm always looking for great restaurants that offer more than a bowl of iceberg lettuce. Gabe's is one of my favorites! Their fried green tomatoes really are incredible. Always hot, never soggy. Beautifully seasoned with just the right amount of spice. The portion size is perfect for sharing as an appetizer or having solo for a light lunch.

Mindymeret about 2 months ago

Blackened Atlantic Salmon

This is mine and my husbands favorite place to eat! I used to always get the shrimp and grits until i had this at dinner one night. The salmon was perfect and so flaky it just melts in your mouth and the crab cake that came with the dish was amazing! My new fav!

Tcorby about 2 months ago

Chicken Victoria

Love this dish! I drive over from Alabama to get it!

Jm Ema 2 months ago

12 Oz. CAB Ribeye

Started off w Cajun egg rolls, corn and crab bisque in a bread bowl followed up by ... The most Wonderful melt in your mouth steak and delicious lyonnaise potatoes . They even gave us free creme brûlée for dessert for free . Great 17th wedding anniversary experience

Barbara M 2 months ago

Seafood Etouffee

Enjoyed this dish. Will have it again. Delicious

Lara 2 months ago

Shrimp and Grits

Best Shrimp and grits this side of New Orleans. The lunch portion was a hearty helping of cheesy grits and perfectly prepared shrimp. This place never dissapoints.

Amyvbarraclough 2 months ago

Crawfish Bread

Simply amazing! When you break open the crispy outside shell the gooey creamy cheese sauce spills out like lava from the moist inner layer of bread! Little pieces of crawfish sprinkled throughout offers a meaty surprise on the inside of this delicious appetizer. It taste like heaven! A must have if you are at Gabes!

Lara 3 months ago

Maple Leaf Duck Breast

OMG!! Heavenly is the only way to describe this dish. I love duck and find that most places severely over cook it. Not Gabe's! It was melt in your mouth perfect. The service as always was impeccable. You are only a stranger once here. Great welcoming atmosphere and staff. One of my all time favorite place to eat. The monthly wine dinners are awesome as well.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA