Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gabe's Downtown. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

O.Shorter.Hill 3 days ago

Seafood Etouffee

Delicious.

Active 4 days ago

Cajun Egg Rolls

We have been through most of the menu. We went the first week it opened. We got to Douglasville about the same time. We keep going back. Every Anniversary, Birthday, when we have out of town guest, or just when we want too! We brag to our Baton Rouge, LA family that we have better cajun food at Gabe's than they do in all of Louisiana. It was love at first taste. They never disappoint!

Active 5 days ago

G.H.E (Gabe's Healthy Entree)

Wow, this was delicious! I had the grilled shrimp, my husband had the grilled salmon, and we each tried the other's protein. I'm not sure which one was better, so try them both!

Paulespey 5 days ago

Oyster Toast

Can't really say I have a favorite dish, as I've never had a bad meal here. Usually I get whatever the special is and it is always fantastic.

Active 6 days ago

12 Oz. CAB Ribeye

The steak is always cooked to perfection! The sauce it's served with is is delicious! We've eaten everything on the menu and highly recommended them all. The chefs special at dinner with fresh fish is always a winner!

Active 7 days ago

Woodsman

I literally crave this salad all the time. Such a great combination of flavors.

Crgrimes23 7 days ago

Bouillabaisse

Please go back to the pasta in the bouillabaisse. At first I thought the pasta was weird but fabulous and now I keep checking back for it's return. Either way 5 stars though.

Active 7 days ago

G.H.E (Gabe's Healthy Entree)

I enjoyed this entree with the grilled salmon. (minus the blue cheese compound) It was delish, and very filling!

Active 7 days ago

Garden

Fresh spring greens and toppings with their Strawberry Balsamic on the side. Its lite and crisp. Great addition to any entree

Active 7 days ago

Shrimp and Grits

This is amazing. My go-to favorite. The melding flavors of shrimp, sausage and cheese grits is perfect.

Chelseasingleton21283 7 days ago

Shrimp Platter

One of my favorite dishes! Ordered it my first couple of times eating from here.

Chelseasingleton21283 7 days ago

Catfish and Grits

The fish that comes with the grits was my fav part of the dish. Seasoned very well

Active 7 days ago

Blackened Atlantic Salmon

Favorite dinner item on the menu!! Perfect salmon every time! That risotto AND a full size crab cake?!?! Couldn't ask for more!!

Active 7 days ago

Chicken Mozzarella

So good! Huge portion!

Chelseasingleton21283 7 days ago

Cajun Egg Rolls

Loved these rolls. I was skeptical about trying them at first but once I did I feel In love 😍

Kimberlylheard 7 days ago

Chicken & Sausage Gumbo

When my husband and I dine at Gabe's, I always order the chicken and sausage gumbo. It tastes succulent and the meat is cooked to perfection. Gabe's gives hearty portions so I always have something to take home. The atmosphere of the restaurant is warm and inviting. The entire staff is professional. If you haven't tried Gabe's yet, you are definitely missing out on something fantastic!!!!

Active 7 days ago

Cajun Egg Rolls

Best dish ever! Seriously delicious.

Cortijojulissa 4 days ago

Shrimp and Grits

Our first visit to Gabe's was phenomenal! Staff was great and the lunch even better! Definitely recommend

Crystal 5 days ago

12 Oz. CAB Ribeye

My family and I were at your restaurant for dinner on July 12, 2019 for my birthday dinner. It was my choice. We've heard great things about Gabe's and had never visited. I can truthfully say that we were not disappointed. I had the CAB Ribeye. It was incredibly well seasoned with flavors that explode in your mouth. It was perfectly cooked as well. Beautiful marbling! The potatoes are equally flavor-filled. I also ordered a spinach salad to take home for lunch the next day. It did not disappoint me at all either! When I saw the description, I knew I would not be able to eat it with a full meal, but I just HAD to try it! It's very hard for me to find a spinach salad that is made the way it should be. This one WAS! We also ordered Coconut Shrimp, Fried Green Tomatoes. Both were phenomenal! I've never had better of either! Then our server brought out my favorite dessert of all time, Creme Brulee"! It's not always easy to get that made well either. But even our 2 little grand daughters fell in love with it! New fans! Of the dessert and the place! All of us! Our service was excellent as well! Everyone else at our table was equally happy with their meals, and our appetizers, which we ordered to share. We WILL be back, again, and again,... and will highly recommend Gabe's to everyone! We cannot wait to try many other dishes!

Active 5 days ago

Coconut Shrimp

Quickly made but worth every minute it takes to make. Large shrimp dipped in crunchy coconut but not an overpowering flavor. The spicy mango glaze is subtle with a nice kick. Sprinkled with scallion. 5 stars.

Active 6 days ago

Jambalaya

The best ever and my favorite! I recently went to New Orleans, and the food at Gabe's is like the dishes in New Orleans.

Active 7 days ago

Cajun Egg Rolls

These are a great appetizer and a must have every time. Perfect flavor while not being too spicy and in a light but crunchy wrap. The sauce pairs perfect for dipping

Active 7 days ago

Cajun Egg Rolls

This is a must try on the menu! I could eat them every day.

Active 7 days ago

Blackened Atlantic Salmon

Great portion, tender and flaky salmon (grilled or blackened) the risotto is creamy, not mushy. (Remember to ask about the specials, too. Mahi mahi and other seafood entrees prepared in the Villa Rica location were AMAZING!! Hats off the the Chef!

Active 7 days ago

Jambalaya

Huge portion, perfect amounts of protein and if you LOVE spicy - this is just for you! The cajun seasonings in this dish were in every bite! Its a hearty meal.

Active 7 days ago

Crab Cakes

2 savory (nice size) crab cakes over fresh crisp corn and a balsamic glaze. Its the perfect starter you can share before your entree.

Chelseasingleton21283 7 days ago

New Orleans Po'boy

The crab cake po boy is my favorite one out of them all

Active 7 days ago

White Chocolate Bread Pudding

Best thing on the menu! Never had better bread pudding in my life.

Active 7 days ago

G.H.E (Gabe's Healthy Entree)

Got it with the salmon. Great healthier option with far fewer carbs than most other menu items.

Chelseasingleton21283 7 days ago

Shrimp and Grits

I don't care to eat grits from any place because i like my grits a certain way, but the grits and shrimp here are my absolute fave!

Active 7 days ago

Cajun Egg Rolls

Delicious!

Active 7 days ago

Roasted Pork Nachos *

These were absolutely fantastic. The pork was so moist and tender, with the cheese melted over the homemade chips. It was too much for me to eat in one sitting, but that won't stop me. Just delicious. Thank you as always.

Active 7 days ago

Chicken & Sausage Gumbo

When my husband and I dine at Gabe's, I always order the chicken and sausage gumbo. It tastes succulent and the meat is cooked to perfection. Gabe's gives hearty portions so I always have something to take home. The atmosphere of the restaurant is warm and inviting. The entire staff is professional. If you haven't tried Gabe's yet, you are definitely missing out on something fantastic!!!!

Active 7 days ago

Southern Fried Chicken

I am a picky Southern Girl when it comes to Turnip Greens...but I absolutely love Gabe's Greens, better than my own!