Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gabe's Downtown. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Gabe's Downtown and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Georgiangel587 about 1 month ago

Shrimp and Grits

By far my he most phenomenal shrimp and grits in the greater Atlanta area!!! I would say I'm a Connoisseur of this particular dish which I have enjoyed at several places but when I took a bite I was in awe and shock all at the same time!!! The grits are seasoned to perfection and oh so creamy. Paired with well spiced shrimp! I literally only want this dish from here from now on! My search for the best has ended here! Thank you! This is by far not the only amazing dish they serve! Every friend that has joined me has also fallen in love with their entrees! This is good food that puts everyone in a good mood!

Karima about 2 months ago

Chicken Prosciutto Pasta

5 stars ? ?[?] ?[?] ?[?] ?

Auntgaila1970 about 2 months ago

Chicken Mozzarella

This dish is wonderful. I also have the goat cheese salad with it. They have amazing food. It is so good and you always get enough to take home.

Shameikaspinks about 2 months ago

Dijon Herbed Crusted New Zealand Rack of Lamb

Loved the lamb chops. They are so tender and full of flavor. We frequent here a few times a month and ALWAYS enjoy it.

Jryan1979 2 months ago

Chicken Victoria

Absolutely love Gabe's food! Had the Chicken Victoria and loved every bite!

Eflat about 2 months ago

Shrimp and Grits

The best shrimp and grits I've had around here. The shrimp was perfect and the spice was just right. Not too spicy so if the other places around are a bit too much for you you will love these.

Veta about 2 months ago

Red Curry Salmon and Shrimp

So we had a group of 15 and we certainly chose the best place to gather for our daughters 15th birthday dinner. The staff was AMAZING, ACCOMMODATING, PROFESSIONAL, HELPFUL and KIND. The food came hot and fast and we ordered a lot! The fried green tomato appetizers were a HIT! I'm sure we ordered 5 servings and the amount doesn't disappoint. Shrimp Po Boy, Lamb Chops, Shrimp & Grits, Salmon Salad, and many other dishes had us more than satisfied! The portions are generous as most of us left with takeout boxes. The ambiance was so perfect. The music had us all nodding our heads and singing along to hits by our favorite blues and oldie artists. With a party ranging from 2 years old, a slew of teens, and guests up to 70 we felt welcomed, appreciated and sure we would return soon. Some of our family drove from as far as Alpharetta to join us and they said it was more than worth the drive. The closing of the villa rica location is what led me to choose you. I admire you wanting to keep all your staff working and I wanted to help. Thanks to the kind server who literally held a lighter for my daughter to "Blow out" like a candle when I realized I accidentally misplaced her birthday candles in commute. Y'all rock and I'll see you today for brunch!!! ? Veta Roots

Nathan about 2 months ago

Jambalaya

Huge portion, perfectly seasoned and just the right amount of kick, really good shrimp!

Mary 2 months ago

Salmon Teriyaki

I went to Gables in Douglasville GA on my lunch break . I ordered a grilled Salmon salad. When I tell you that was the best grilled Salmon salad ever it was so delicious and a lot. I couldn't eat it all but even the next day it was still fresh and still delicious. Oh and that house dressing is delicious also. I can eat that salad and house dressing every day.

Michael2998nash 2 months ago

Crab Bisque

Love cajun style cooking part of home and soul , very cool atmosphere and the food was great



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA