Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gabe's Downtown. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Gabe's Downtown and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Smith about 14 hours ago

Shrimp and Grits

I love the shrimp and grits entree! I order it every time I go here! So delicious!

Patrick 2 days ago

Corn and Crab Bisque

It's incredible. Full of rich delicious corn chowder flavor and the bread bowl doesn't stand a chance in hell making it out uneaten !

Hughessherry42 27 days ago

Cajun Egg Rolls

We had the grilled oysters topped with shrimp, Cajun egg rolls, chicken stuffed with cheese, topped with flash fried spinach and pasta, and a spicy bloody Mary. Gabe's is my go to comfort food. The service and food is always impeccable.

Patrick about 2 months ago

Crabmeat Stuffed Catfish

It was as good and filling as I remembered, the flash fried spinach is amazing, everything is good on this dish.

Patrick about 2 months ago

Garden

Garden Salad with Grilled Shrimp was fresh and tasty.

Peg 1 day ago

Blackened Atlantic Salmon

Cooked to perfection! So delicious! Our Togo order for 5 of us was prepared as requested. Several of us had requested substitute items and were delighted to receive. The lady in the bar area, Tami, ensures order is correct. Her friendliness & efficiency is refreshing! She even helped me carry the bags to my car.

Melissa Westmoreland 9 days ago

Shrimp and Grits

The best shrimp and grits you have ever had. They are amazing. The service is great as well. 5 stars!!

Stephanie E about 1 month ago

Cajun Egg Rolls

So good!

Patrick about 2 months ago

Red Beans and Rice

Just like New Orleans with the andouille Sausage.

Brian about 2 months ago

Shrimp and Grits

My wife and I wanted shrimp and grits from Gabe's for our anniversary, but she was not feeling well enough to go out. I placed my order online for 5:30 pickup while I was running errands, and stopped by when they opened at 5, and my order was brought out within 10 minutes. The food was excellent as always with the portion being enough for two light eaters. Excellent service. Excellent food. I will always recommend Gabe's.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2024:
Latina, Mad Cow Grill
Laurel, MD

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA